Electoral Areas adopt new names

This was issued as a press release today by the TNRD:

The Thompson-Nicola Regional District is giving notice that effective immediately Electoral Areas “L”, “M” and “N” will be known respectively as Electoral Areas “L” (Grasslands), “M” (Beautiful Nicola Valley–North) and “N” (Beautiful Nicola Valley–South).

Letters patent containing the amendments may be viewed at the offices of the Thompson-Nicola Regional District at 300-465 Victoria St., Kamloops, during regular office hours (8:30 a.m. to 4:40 p.m., Mondays through Fridays except statutory holidays), or phone 250.377.8673 for additional information.

This synopsis is published in accordance with Section 15 (b) of the Local Government Act.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s