Welcome to Mel Rothenburger’s campaign website

‘A Strong Voice for the Region’

Hi, I’m seeking your support for election as Director on the Thompson-Nicola Regional District Board, representing Area P (Rivers and the Peaks).

My family and I have lived in Area P for 7 years, and in the Kamloops-Thompson region since 1970.

Mel.

Mel.

During my time as mayor of Kamloops, I led many initiatives, such as the world-class Tournament Capital Centre, the innovative Centre for Water Quality, and the McDonald Park neighbourhood renewal.

I also have served six years as a Director on the TNRD board, and was Chair and Finance Chair of the Kamloops-Thompson School Board for several years. I’d like to put my experience and leadership abilities to work for the TNRD and the people of Area P.

This site will provide information and updates on the Nov. 15 election, as well as my positions on various issues in the area. Please do contact me with any questions or comments you might have.

 

One thought on “Welcome to Mel Rothenburger’s campaign website

  1. Great to see you back in the saddle Mel. I know that you will make a great Director on the TNRD Board. You have the time, the energy and the Commitment to make a difference on the Board. You certainly have my recommendation and support. Good Luck

    Like

Leave a Reply

